Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Quiet day

(1/1/24)

It's been an at-home day, hence the picture of the bougainvillaea, which I have to say has started flowering again recently. It goes through phases!

G is off from school now until January. I thought she'd be home chilling out, but no, she's decided to teach her new ward at home this week!

Work was busy for me. The thing hanging over us at the moment is sorting out the rent. I had a call with the landlord's agent, but she wouldn't budge, so it means we have to get the Rent Dispute Centre involved. By coincidence, our neighbour from upstairs knocked on the door. He isn't happy with his increase either, so wanted our help with how to go about keeping his rent at the same level as this year. I ended up calling the old agent to get his advice. And that pretty much sums up this day, blipped three weeks later in January 2024!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.