Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

FAB

Thought I'd take a picture of the Metro station and traffic on SZR piling up on the North-bound carriageway! ;)  In case you're wondering about the title/station name... FGB (First Gulf Bank) station has been renamed to FAB because earlier in the year, First Gulf Bank merged with National Bank of Abu Dhabi to give us First Abu Dhabi Bank or FAB! There you go.

But on a more serious note, the reason I chose FAB for my title is because today has been a much better day with a few things getting sorted! I heard back from one of the companies I sent a message to about office space last week. I think they can really help us! So much so, it was worth me jumping on the Metro to meet up with G so we could visit the office straight after G finished school. It is on her side of town, so it made sense to do it.

A good and quick meeting and I think we will go with them! G wanted to stop at the beach to eat some stollen she got from the staff room and drink saffron tea, so we did that. She marks four years that her mum passed away today.

And then we got home and we were both on the hunt for something. We both eventually found the items we were looking for, and then G had a Skype lesson while I tidied up! We're having a visitor tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.