Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Carol Service

I am finally catching up with the last few days, so blipping backwards to Thursday, 7th!

Today felt so much more "mine" although there were still things to sort. First off was G's car which was shuddering (or misfiring). It must have acclimatised to Dubai as it doesn't like a cold start! Anyway, we managed to get the engine running smoothly but still drove it over to the garage to get the computer to tell us what is really going on in the engine. It is carbon build up, and ideally, the head needs to be opened and cleaned.

I had to take my car over to Volvo as they need to look at a couple of things before I can take it for its Vehicle test for registration. We had both wanted to go to Galeries Lafayette to see a Christmas parade but time didn't permit, so back home for a little bit, before we went out again, this time to our old church for the Women's Fellowship annual Carol Service!

A small gathering, but they sang heartily! I think having a good musician helped a great deal. This was followed by some snacks and tea and there was lots of chatter and catching up with old friends. My blip is of some of the group. Some other brave soul got everyone together, and I quickly ran for my camera!

We had our own cheese and wine evening at home later! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.