Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snowbird - seconds

No secret that I like the Blue Jays - they are smart, mischievous and utterly entertaining.  There were three out at the feeders this morning, giving the cats and I some morning entertainment.  Although I just posted a blue jay a few days ago, I could not resist this one.  He has somewhat unusual markings in that he has black on his forehead and throat.  (I'm arbitrarily assigning a male gender, but there is no way to tell sex with blue jays, so it's just a guess.)  I'll put another shot in Extra which shows the unusual markings more clearly.  If he is a regular, I will be able to recognize him readily now.

Had a great chat with my parents this morning.  They are already tired of winter in Oregon with its endless rainy weather and both are looking forward to their trip next month to Arizona.  This is the first winter in many, many years that they've not left Oregon and spent the winter in the RV in the southwest.  Big lifestyle changes...

I've had a quiet day.  My foot was sore last night and this morning, probably a sign that I overdid a bit yesterday, so I've been sitting quietly for the most part.  I really don't like being so inactive but I keep reminding myself that the consequences of another fall would be dire.  

Still no lights or decorations on the Christmas tree... but we've got time.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.