Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snowbirds... again

Since we still have snow, I figured I stay with my snowbirds theme for another day.  Today's featured bird is the adorable Tufted Titmouse, one of my favorite backyard birds and always a crowd pleaser.  This one had just grabbed a hulled sunflower seed and paused for the briefest of moments before flying off with his prize.  Luck was on my side as the detail on this is surprisingly good considering the extra glass (double pane window).  

We finally got out this morning and got our Christmas tree, a beautiful frazier fir.  The whole house smells like Christmas now.  Maybe we'll get the lights on it later today - or tomorrow.  Need to wait for the branches to settle a bit first.  Once the lights are on, then the decorations can go on.  Of course, I can't really do much of any of this with my gimpy foot, so I'll be relegated to a supervisory role...

The Bistro was jammed today with loads of birds, three Wild Turkeys, a half-dozen squirrels and 4 chipmunks.  It is so odd to see chipmunks out in December as they are usually all tucked away in their burrows by now. I feel sorry for them as i suspect they don't feel they have enough food stored to last them - which means that I am having SIL and Hubs put out more food than usual.  

Looking forward to talking to my parents tomorrow - usually we talk on Sunday morning but I knew we would be rushed this morning so put it off until tomorrow when we'll have more time.  

I got an attachment for my unbroken foot which attaches to a shoe and raises it to be at the same level as the boot on the broken foot.  This allows me to walk, albeit gingerly, without having an inch difference in leg length.  It's not perfect, but it does help take pressure off my hip and knee.  I'll take what I can get right now.

Thanks for stopping by...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.