Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Quintessential Snowbird

There really isn't a better snowbird than a handsome male cardinal.  And even though this is through the window glass, it's my pick for today.  If you look closely, you can even see his lovely brown eyes. And his rich red color is just as nature made it - there are some things that just don't need any enhancements.  There is a saying "Cardinals appear when angels are near" so I always take a moment to think of those who are gone when I see cardinals...

Temps today are only in the 30's F but the sun is out some of the snow is melting.  And, thankfully, the ice is completely off the trees now.

I had an unpleasant night after the novocaine wore off yesterday - an unusual amount of pain from that damned crown installation.  Happily, it feels much better today.  Have I mentioned how much I loath going to the dentist??

Hubs is on his way back from Long Island after attending the funeral of his last Aunt.  Aunt Mary was a lovely woman and although I did not know her well, I always liked her.  I am glad Hubs could be there.  She was 92 years young.  Rest in Peace, Aunt Mary.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.