Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flaky

I had just gone outside to stalk things take some photos when the first few flakes drifted lazily down.  Before long, the snow was coming down thick and fast so I stayed outside and enjoyed taking photos, as one does.  

At one point, the snow was so thick you could barely see our trees, so I took a couple of shots that could be used for background.  Later in the day, I faffed about with Topaz ReMask with a goldfinch against one of my snowy backgrounds.  Getting the hang of it, I think, but would love to hear your comments - see Extra.  

Today's offering is a Mourning Dove, one of about 8 that were doing their best to hog up all the feeders while trying hard not to look like hawk-food.  Nine time out of ten, when I find a pile of feathers, it's from a Mourning dove - they really aren't all that good at avoiding predators.  

Hubs and I have joined a gym, an acknowledgement that neither of us really enjoys outdoor activities nearly as much in the winter as we do in summer.  And, as neither of us seems to be getting any younger... well, enough said.

Minestrone soup in the pressure cooker for dinner, a nice winter soup filled with lots of good-for-us veggies.

And just accepted a gig for next Saturday to do a Pets-with-Santa photo shoot.  Did it last year and really enjoyed myself, and all proceeds go to local shelters so it's for a good cause.

And that's a wrap...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.