Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Zoftig

Merriam Webster:  having a full rounded figure pleasingly plump

Well, that seems about right, doesn't it?  And it isn't any wonder since at any given moment, one can usually find a squirrel draped over a feeder, like a fluffy fur coat.  And were you to get close enough, you'd surely catch a whiff of sunflower seed on their breath.  Obviously the fox family isn't living in our woods these days.

Hubs and I had a great chat with mom and dad this morning.  They are currently residing in Tucson and making day trips here and there, geo caching and enjoying the outdoors.  

After that, we changed into workout clothes and made our first trip to the gym.  After doing the requisite time on the treadmill, I went into the weight room where I was able to safely identify and use several pieces of equipment.  I think I can safely say that Hubs and I were the oldest people there.  Sigh.

Temperatures continue to be frigid so the fireplace is blazing, keeping us all nice and toasty inside.  Meanwhile, I'm keeping the heated birdbath outside filled with fresh water and the feeders topped off.  The water is particularly popular since most of the small ponds are freezing up now and water sources are getting scarce for the wildlife.

Settling in for a quiet evening as we head into a new week...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.