WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Frilly

Grabbed this photo early in the day, saying, "I hope this isn't all I've got by the end of the day!". Well ... it was. I haven't seen a double hibiscus this colour before.

I was feeling floja (limp) today. We went to Spanish class, where we discussed an article about the recent exhumation of Franco's body from the Valle de los Caídos. After that, it was such a lovely day that we went straight to the beach, where we read and slept. Then home for a very light "dinner", and I headed out to choir practice. Which turned out to be cancelled because the lights in the rehearsal room weren't working (they weren't last week either, but we managed to find another unused room). If my phone hadn't run out of puff while we were at the beach I'd have known beforehand via the WhatsApp group (WhatsApp is essential for all social activities in Spain). But never mind, it's only a 5-minute drive. I'm going to chill out and read now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.