WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Illusory

The few seconds of sunshine in a day of otherwise heavy cloud and steady rain. I had sold a book on an online marketplace and had to go to Saint Laurent to drop it off at the shop that acts as a parcel depot. When I got there they told me their barcode scanner was broken so they couldn't accept the parcel. Back home I told the buyer I wouldn't be able to send it till next week and they promptly cancelled the purchase. So for my trouble, that's 90 centimes I won't see. Sigh. But having driven there I at least got a chance to walk around for 15 minutes while it wasn't raining and top up my supply of door and window blips. Saint Laurent is gentrifying very rapidly but the tide hasn't reached this house yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.