WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Festive cheer

Well ... this is it ... apart from some half-hearted suspended lights. Perhaps we are doing a teeny bit better than TickyTocky.

Edit: haha, sheer coincidence: see this day last year for how it should be done.

Another horrible day of heavy rain. I ventured into Lézignan in mid-afternoon, mainly to collect some clandestine sausages and bacon. From there I went and did a bit of shopping in Lidl, not one of my regular haunts. I was hoping they would have some stollen, but no :( I will just have to make some more!

S (a different one) came and invited us over for Christmas lunch since none of us will be seeing our families. I have been commissioned to make pigs in blankets, so those sausages should come in useful.

This evening we splashed out on a dinner delivery from O Mazette, one of our regular haunts: a 3 course dinner delivered to the door in the rain. It wasn't quite the same experience as eating in a restaurant, far from it, but at least it helps them to keep the wolf from the door. No prospect of restaurants and bars opening before January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.