Wet and windy

I walk past the auctioneers on Tennant Street pretty regularly. I've never seen anything like this before - some sort of pretty exotic and complex statue in the doorway. It looks as if it's for sale - there's a ticket on it. Well, I won't be bidding. We haven't the space....

So thanks, Ramsay Cornish the Auctioneer, for a blip on a wet, wild and windy day. Not much else came my way. I spent most of the day working at the dining room table, listening to the wind howling around the building, before going to the gym for some Pilates and some spinning. I'm definitely slowly getting fitter again, but as I'm also still running a bit of a cough I didn't push myself too hard.

Workwise, I'm pretty pleased with what I've got done in the last couple of days. A lot of things ticked off the to do list. A whole bunch of skype meetings fixed up. The email inbox heading towards 20 (which is pretty much zero in my book...). I spent the latter part of the afternoon writing abstracts and keywords for the chapters of the book, as it will be uploaded - in due course - to one of the ebook delivery platforms for university libraries. It's starting to feel like it really will happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.