All mixed up

I paid the price. Despite a long sleep, I got up this morning coughing away. So I cancelled everything - the visit to the gym, the lunch with a colleague, and - most distressingly - attendance at book group. Well, I wasn't the only one. There seems to be something nasty about. Possibly several nasty bugs in fact.

In truth, the day at home was most welcome indeed. And I didn't stay at home all day. I did go to the pharmacy to buy some more cough mixture, and to the supermarket to get some bits for my lunch. Aside from that I made exceedingly good progress on my to do list, which is basically a huge heap of things that should have been done in November, and weren't because of the book manuscript. And talking of the latter, the publishers are very pleased with it. Never mind the content, the manuscript itself was in exceedingly good order. My pride and joy!

And Mr A made date and ginger cake. His creaming of sugar and butter made my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.