Infirmary Street

It was getting dark today when I realised I didn't have a photo for the day, so when I was wandering around doing my hourly steps I tried the door of the teaching room on the north east corner of Old College on the first floor and had a look in. Sure enough, nice view down Infirmary Street, across the sea to North Berwick Law. The light could be better, but it has a sort of moodiness to it.

I'm a bit late blipping this so I'm struggling to remember what, if anything, was notable about today.... Not much, I think. As with most Wednesdays, I walked to work. I didn't really see anyone about though, and there are now very few students hanging around as classes have finished. I don't think I even had the excitement of any zoom calls. So honestly, I don't really know where the day went, but it did.

Very nice lamb curry for tea, though. I do remember that. And we watched a biopic about Roald Amundsen, the polar explorer. Now there was one seriously mad guy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.