New Slipper Socks

Today has been a full day

I went to the post office to pick up our mail from the time we had been on holiday. Then I was off to drop off a small gift for Abbey (my hairdresser)

Today was the December daytime get together for the women at Church. Bobbie Jean had made us a huge pot of the BEST broccoli cheese soup for our lunch. We did a gift swap that went very well and was fun.

Once home I began going through all my mail only to find a notice that beginning January 1st 2020, our insurance company doesn’t want to pay for my MS injection medicine.

I spent over an hour on the phone and find that I have to get my neurologist to submit a request for an exception and see if it is approved.

Since I have done the best I ever have since being on Plegridy I certainly don’t want to try changing anything now!

Tonight, as every evening since we got home from our trip, I’ve been wearing my Christmas robin slipper socks. I was so happy when we found these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.