Scarf...

Not a tea cosy...

I'm just putting the finishing touches on this scarf for a granddaughter who goes to school in Poughkeepsie, New York. I'm hoping she thinks it's fun and not embarrassing. I used to think I was reasonably hip (for a grandmother) but now I realize I am well, what is the opposite of hip? At least she will be warm. The other granddaughter is in New London, Connecticut and the other scarf is mustard and grey....Should I switch them? I don't know. Oh well, as my father used to say, 'the die is cast'. No second thoughts now.

The dreich, dispiriting drizzle continues. Not bad weather for knitting and baking cookies , so I can't really complain...well, yes I can, but since I don't have a direct line to Mother Nature, I doubt if it will do much good. And since our solar panels still aren't working, we might as well be glad the sun isn't shining....

Don't ask why the solar panels aren't working because we certainly don't know, and the solar panel company is not feeling much sense of urgency about getting to the bottom of it...lots of muttering about a 'card' and 'switches' inside the inverter. A technical team is supposed to show up but so far they have not been forthcoming....

Instead of worrying about it, I'm going to go and make a large batch of Blipper Nana K's mothers' Christmas cookies...a good antidote to anything. Next to a glass of wine, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.