Another Day of Camera Therapy

I went back again to the Circle B Bar Reserve and in spite of heavily overcast skies and a bit of rain, I had a fabulous morning.  I chose a different trail, one that has been closed every other time I have been there, and the abundance of wading birds was just amazing.  There must have been an Anhinga perched every 5-10 feet.  Great Blue Herons, Great White Egrets, Snowy Egrets, Little Blue Herons, Green Herons, and more racoons were all along the trail which runs along the shores of a lake.  I was delighted to come across this Cattle Egret (my favorite) perched in the yellow flowers, which are all over the preserve.  I spent a lot of time with it, and this was my favorite shot. 

I am headed home later today, so will get this up early before I start packing.  I can't tell you how much I have enjoyed these past two mornings.  I was in heaven. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.