Would you rather...

... go to a Christmas lunch party with a barrister friend in the splendid Middle Temple Hall at the Temple ( building which staged the first performance of Shakespeare's Twelfth Night and survived a partial hit in the blitz) or sit in A&E all afternoon to get your toe fixed?

That was my choice this morning. I had the digit x-rayed in the morning and the operatives and I all gazed at the picture of the toe. It didn't look fractured to me but I didnt really know what I was looking at. I was told to wait for the doctor to come and have a look. Time was passing and I needed to get off to Chancery Lane when the doc arrived and told me that it was indeed broken and I needed to go round to the Accident department to get it sorted out.

Well, Blipmate, don't tell anyone but I thought I would do the hospital a favour and leave it till tomorrow. So I arrived spot on time for the lunch- a delicious roast with mulled wine and good company with crackers and mince pies. 

Hobbling  back to the tube I thought this clerk wheeling out boxes full of case papers summarised the character of the Temple. And I could have done with being wheeled round to the station.

Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.