Market

It's Thursday so as per all Thursdays leading up to Christmas, Bridge Street is closed off to traffic and the Christmas Market is set up.

Unfortunately today has been very wet and cold, so when we went down there this evening it was not very busy.  But there were some nice colourful reflections on the road and I took a couple of shots. The theme for today's Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg is Colour, I think this fits the bill!

The day started with a walk to the polling station where we cast our votes in the General Election.  After lunch we decided to sit out some of the wet weather in the Picture House cinema where we watched Ordinary Love starring Liam Neeson and Lesley Manville.  

This was followed by coffee at Nero then a walk to the market.  It was nice to get home, warm and dry. I am 'home alone' this evening as Ann has gone out for her work's (Blue Cross) Christmas Meal.  Although I enjoy cooking for others, on my own I like to knock up something simple, not that there is anything wrong with jacket potato with tuna and beans....see extra.

My only decision now is whether to stay up into the small hours to watch the results come in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.