Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Old and Tired

Some might suggest that this title is a metaphor for life.  And maybe today it is as I am feeling a bit "old and tired" at the moment.  However, Hubs insisted on taking me out for a drive and lunch which has done a great deal to lift my flagging spirits.  The day is cold but brilliantly sunny; and while I can't get out and move around as I'd like to, having a drive through the country was very nice.  

I had Hubs put my D600 with the 28-300 lens in the car and told him I wouldn't mind looking for something derelict to photograph.  With an artist's eye, he found several potential targets, all which could be shot from the car.  I opted to go with this second one because I love the texture of the old barn siding.  My second choice, done in mono, is in Extra.  We live in an area of NJ that is heavily agricultural with many acres of "preserved" farmland.  Some of the farmland is no longer being worked, like this one, meaning that buildings are slowly falling apart.  

Anyway, this is my entry into this week's "Derelict Sunday" challenge (which runs the whole week).  And thanks to Marlieske for hosting.

MIL is continuing to do well and definitely on the mend.  They caught the pneumonia quite early, which makes a huge difference.  Thanks for all the good thoughts and prayers.  

And Greta Thunberg, Time Magazine's Person of the the Year!  They couldn't have made a better choice, in my opinion.  And I wish the leader of this country would stop bullying her on Twitter, not that it seems to phase her, but when is it ever okay for an adult to bully and belittle a minor???

xo
Debbi

On depression...I'm battling a round of it at the moment.  In this case, I know what's causing it and am very tuned in to my own "symptoms" which are an almost overwhelming urge to sleep all day.  Thankfully, my Hubs is also tuned into it and is not allowing me to stay in bed.  I am glad that I don't have to hide it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.