Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snowbirds...puffy

By the time it got dark last night, nearly all traces of snow were gone, thanks to warmer temps and copious amounts of rain.  This morning when we awoke, we were under a blanket of white again.  Happily, only an inch or so, requiring no removal.  I wanted so badly to be out in my hide this morning, but I settled for sitting in the kitchen, taking photos through the glass.  Sigh.  Today's snowbird is a puffed up American Goldfinch in winter plumage.  These are nomadic birds, traveling dependent on food sources.  Some winters we see them; others we don't. I am always happy when they stick around.  

Several chipmunks are still out gathering food; along with a herd of squirrels.  No sign of the turkeys today.  

MIL is doing well and responding to treatment.  She is being well looked after and we are, once again, so grateful that we were able to get her into this wonderful facility.  

Hubs put the lights on our Christmas tree this afternoon.  This is usually my job but impossible in my current state. It has been nearly 4 weeks since my crash landing at the bottom of the stairs.  I am struggling right now to keep my spirits up.  I am normally very active and spend a lot of time outdoors, no matter the weather.  Being so limited is taking a mental toll.  But I'm aware of it and doing what I can to avoid depression.  

Thanks for stopping by...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.