Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Shades of Gray

And high on the cute-o-meter - Tufted Titmouse!  Although I tried to ignore them as I sat in the hide late this afternoon, I was eventually completely worn down by their utter adorableness.  And since I really couldn't decide which one I liked more, I am putting the other one in Extra.  Thoughts?

I met up with my 3 birder friends this morning about 45 minutes from here, at High Point State Park.  It was quite chilly so we were all bundled up and kept a faster pace than usual.  The trail, which is a treasure trove of warblers in the spring, was barren of anything interesting.  Still, it was nice being outside, nice chatting about this and that.  

While I was gone, Hubs had the fireplace service in to clean and check everything - and the fire was roaring by the time I got home.  We had this fireplace insert installed about 7 years ago and it has definitely helped with our winter heating bills as it has a powerful blower that sends the heat into the house instead of up the chimney.  Not to mention that it's very nice sitting in front of it on chilly winter days.

Forgot to mention that I am now all signed up for Medicare, prescriptions and the supplemental/gap insurance.  I was on the phone with the broker about 2 hours, during which she explained everything in terms that were easy to understand and even stayed online with me to get enrolled in everything.  And, I've ended up with coverage that is cheaper and better than what I was on before.  So, yay!

Still waiting for official word from the FDA that the Pfizer vaccine will be granted EUA in the US.  It looks like it's a mere formality at this point, but I do wish they'd get it done so that the first doses can go out.  We believe that MIL will be in the first tier of priority since she resides in a care facility where the residents are all high-risk for serious complications from Covid.  

Stay safe out there people.  And be kind while eating chocolate!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.