Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Delightful 'Dees

It was a gloomy day with fog and drizzle - perfect for spending some time in the hide.  Which is exactly what I did. The low light made it easier to get the exposure on the contrasty chickadees right and I ended up with several shots I was pleased with, including this one.  We have an abundance of chickadees this winter, more than I can ever recall having.  Apparently, quite a lot of chickadees from further north in Canada have been on the move this year in search of food - like the pine siskin and other winter finches.  I was unaware that 'dees moved around that much, but it certainly explains why everyone in our area seems to be reporting higher numbers than usual.  Anyway, I enjoy these little fluff balls so you'll hear no complaints from me.

A quick trip to the local bakery to pick up some French bread to go with dinner tonight (it's pasta Saturday).  A nice long call with bestie, Peggy.  Some time in front of the fire.  And still procrastinating the holiday letter.  Not a bad day.

The Supreme Court rejected the latest farfetched case mounted by Trump supporters in Texas to overturn the election results in 4 other states.  The Electoral College votes on Monday and maybe, finally, everyone will realize that Mr. Trump was well and truly beaten.  In fact, some might say that he is a loser.  Honestly, I just want this whole sordid election behind us.  

Keep the faith, stay careful, be kind and...eat chocolate!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.