A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seasonal knits.

The only remarkable thing about this morning’s walk was coming across patches of  black ice on the pavement en route to St Ives Estate. They were just putting up the Polling Station signs as I passed.
On the way back I popped in to vote, muddy boots and all.
Spent most of the afternoon out but the weather was abysmal.
Chris had Luncheon Club Christmas dinner followed by a ‘Set Builders’ afternoon / evening out in Haworth so I had the day to myself.
I went into Ilkley after trying to see a friend who is suffering from dementia. She doesn’t answer the phone, or do texts and emails so I just called. There were signs she was in but I couldn’t get anyone to answer the door. Rather sad.
Did some M&S shopping in Ilkley and then had a bit of a wander before heading to the cinema but it wasn’t wandering weather, found myself in White Stuff where they had 25% off knitwear. Oh well!
I have to admit to nodding off briefly in the cinema but as I had the whole back row to myself I don’t think anyone noticed! 
We would normally have been rehearsing tonight but the hall is being used as a Polling Station so we got a night off and as I came out of the film our director and his wife were waiting to go in. Great minds and all that! 
Oh and the blip is the last of this year’s knitting as I didn’t get anything decent to blip in Ilkley. The stocking was a request from Grace but they left it here for when they come for Christmas so I’ve put it up as a decoration. The other is a winter warmer for Eda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.