Busy , Long, Wonderful Day!!!!

Wow!   Am I glad to sit down!
Off to a Christmas party this morning.  The PT Girls and I got together and celebrated the season.  We are all so glad to have each other as friends, confidants, and support.  We laughed our way through lunch for 5 hours.  The restaurant we go to each month, had made Christmas cookies for us.  It is terrific to have a restaurant where you are welcomed, remembered and serve such terrific food!
     I also had a call from a Blipper in Gainesville while I was driving the hour to Gainesville.  That was a lot of fun, too!  Maura is a long time friend, responsible for my joining Blip, we love dogs together and have occasionally traveled  to Blip Meets together!
      When I got home, the girls were aching for a walk, so out we went and got some really good, fast walking exercise.  Now they have eaten are passed out in their dogged.
     But I am not done.....   I grabbed the sunset for todays post.  There is raining coming in, I was fortunate the sun still had some color.  The seagrass that grows along the golf course fairways has turned a light purple from our cold mornings.  It's the only time it's not a green, like along the beaches.
      Now, company is hungry so I am off to get a pizza which is what she has a hankering for.    Yum!      Great dinner, a little TV, and then a nice nights nap.       What A Great Day!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.