Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Last full moon of the decade

I could not wait until 12:12am to go outside to take photos of the moon so I went out at 9pm.   A girl has to have her beauty sleep!    Down for the count by 10:30!   So a collage for today which makes it a new photo!   And it was after midnight in the UK!  

Anyway,  these are some shots from the backyard as the moon moved above the pines and the bare trees.   It seemed very far away even with my 300mm.   

Santa has asked several times if I needed anything for the camera but that 500mm lens costs as much as a little overnight traveling excursion.  So go somewhere after New Year such as Florida.or stay home with a new lens.   Right now the go somewhere is winning big time!     Decisions to be made!  

Got all the rest of the Christmas shopping done today except for the  hubby!!!    When I make up my mind I get things done!     The hubs is getting underwear, socks and new walking shoes so no big hurry to get that done!    He will need these things if we go on a trip for my present...just saying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.