Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Gift in the mail

Today I received a gift of handknitted wrist and hand warmers from an Instagram friend, Beate, who lives in Germany.    She knits all the time and made a remark about a pair of wrist warmers in a lovely shade of blue that she posted to her Instagram account.   She privately messaged me to get my address as she wanted to send me a pair!   I offered to buy them and pay the postage but she said they were a gift as she makes them all the time and she wanted to send them.  I said thank you very much and gave her my address.

It took them about 2 weeks to get here..not bad I don't think.  The warmers were in a cute little burlap bag, reusable and there was also a photo card with some of Beate's work with a brief message!     

I know I will enjoy keeping my hands warm with these when taking photos on my walks without being like gloves that I have to take off and on!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.