Thanks

I want to start by saying thank you to all of you whose stars and heart put yesterday's blip onto page 7 of Populars.  That's only the second time in 850+ blips.  I love that photo, but it's wonderful knowing that you all did too.

I did get to have lunch with Gena and Terri today, despite my  cold, and we sat talking for nearly two hours.  When I first met them we were a much livelier group, but Gena will be 83 next month and there's a lot less energy in our get-togethers..  I always hate it when they head for home.

The Holiday Doorway Decorating competition has begun here and I went down to the end of my hall to photograph what is usually the best one, from my point of view.  This is the woman who did those wonderful angels my first year on Blip.  This year she has a line of snow-covered little hamlets full of folks celebrating, and trees covered in baubles.  The Extra is to show you how extensive the display is.  I'll probably be blipping a new one a day for the next couple of weeks.  I hope you are all enjoying putting up your own holiday decorations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.