what made me smile today

I found it hard to smile this morning, I admit. There was some comfort in living in Scotland, although our constituency failed to elect a man who has been, and would again be, a truly excellent MP.

It was good to spend the day at work and not talk about politics to anyone. I did smile when I saw this bear in a shop during my lunch hour. (though I did wonder who would send a Christmas card to their dog???).

My Dad is currently on the operating table having his prostate done, so that is taking my mind off other things, too.

I was really mightily cheered up something which a friend posted on FB last night, and I am sharing it on here to spread the cheer a little further:

If the exit polls are right we are in for a very grim time. We will need to be prepared to fight harder to keep love, kindness and compassion alive. 
But every single one of us has ancestors who struggled through harder times than these. If we have good values in our hearts now it's because somewhere in our history someone kept those values alive for us. We need to do the same for those who'll come after us.


Thank you, Jay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.