Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Good job I am not superstitious!

I slept very well last night, and woke at 0700 to hear the news. It was worse than I anticipated. I have spent all day trying to process it.

On the BBC North East News tonight, voters in Redcar, a previous Labour stronghold, were asked why they voted for the Tories. One after another said that they could not trust Jeremy Corbyn. The reporter did not ask why.

It's bewildering. He has never wavered from his left wing beliefs as far as I can see. The issue is not whether you like his politics of not. Boris Johnson has been shown to be a liar, repeatedly. People are choosing to trust him instead. I'm missing something here.

I was at home this morning, but ventured to the shop and then to the bottom of the village with Mum's Christmas cards. I had a coffee at Liz and Nick's where we tried to make sense of it all. 

Deacon Anne came to see Mum after lunch. Then I was at the dentist's for a hygiene check. It was Christmas jumper day. Here are Kim, the hygienist, and Lisa her assistant. They have worked together for a long time now and they are a delight.

I think I need a Christmas jumper for the party on Monday. Where shall I go to buy one?? 

Let's take it a day at a time. We can no longer be smug about the Americans voting for Trump......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.