Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Wrapping It Up

Now again, there was no way I intended this to be a politically inspired blip. I've seen enough blue today! The nation has made its choice.

I waited in all day for a visitor to call and prepared things for them. It was only at tea time when I went to send them another text that I found I hadn't hit the paper aeroplane properly to send our address. Duh!

Tonight we went to our local CWT group for a talk on ancient trees in Teesdale & Swaledale then when we got home I looked for something to blip.

The first thing I saw was the Sellotape. All week those smiley-faced boxes have been arriving as I'm doing the job of wrapping and transporting family presents this Christmas. It will be Christmas twice for us so some gifts have to go to Sheffield and some to our local Center Parcs.

I'm also busy with a photobook, not to be ordered for Christmas but to be finished for Christmas when my offer runs out. Busy, busy, busy. Why did I choose 100 pages?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.