Window saltire

My fears have all been realised. However, at least this time I was prepared for the result. This wasn't the case in June 2016. The following, from a fable, sums up my sorrow for all those misled voters:

'The forest was shrinking, but the trees kept voting for the Axe, for the Axe was clever and convinced the trees that because his handle was made of wood, he was one of them.'

My day on campus included five meetings. One was my last official PhD supervision with Iris. She now has all my feedback on her draft thesis. Here's hoping that she can apply as much of this as possible to the work for her submission in the short amount of time that is left before the deadline.

It was our School Christmas dinner at the Three Birds restaurant in Bruntsfield this evening. The food was excellent - much better than the usual standard 'staff night out' fare produced by other restaurants at this time of year. I also enjoyed the company of others at my table. I sat next to my immediate colleagues Laura and David H, and with Michael, Ingi and Inge from our 'sister' research group in the School.

I blipped the window saltire on my walk home.

Exercise today: walking (18,756 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.