Big Wheel

Woke to the news – not entirely unexpected, but dire all the same, and it was raining and so so dark.  Not a great start to the day.    I got BB out to school and was just about to have a shower when I heard him back.  In his haste (and as he was running late), he had taken a short cut, climbed a fence and slipped in the mud.  He was covered in mud and needed a quick change of clothes and a lift to school.  He said he got to his class just as his name was being called out in registration.

It was my work Christmas lunch today, so I got myself ready and went to get the  bus into Edinburgh.  The bus was late, but at least the rain had stopped.  By the time I eventually got into Edinburgh there was a blue sky – a completely different day.  I managed to fit in a bit of Christmas shopping before meeting everyone in the restaurant.  We all had a lovely meal – good food and very drinkable wine.  Everyone was happy.  The majority were then heading on to drink cocktails, I bowed out and continued my shopping before getting a bus home.

BB had to walk to Scouts tonight, but I walked part way with him as I needed to get some food for rugby.  It was then home for a quiet evening.

The big wheel is almost a permanent fixture in Princes Street Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.