Keep A Cow Apart

I woke at 04:47 feeling like I had had a good sleep, but it  was a wee bit early.  I struggled to get back to sleep but must have as the next time I woke up it was about 08:30, and I felt like I had barely slept.  The boys headed off to church while I made soup – a big pot of vegetable broth to keep us going this week.  I did some prep for tea, but realised I had run out of an important ingredient.  Anyway, they appeared home and I then had to get off to my yoga class.
The class was more dynamic today and I really did feel warm.  I feel I am being pushed a wee bit harder every week, which is good.  I just have to work around my knee.  I had a quick run round the supermarket on my way home where I bumped into a friend.  I got home and then the boys headed out to football.  Having dropped BB off, TT came home and we then headed out in search of a Christmas tree.  The first place we tried had completely sold out, so we went to somewhere we have walked past many times over this past year, knowing they have hundreds of trees – as they grow them.  TT picked one.  I didn’t even get out of the car, as it was so muddy.  It was interesting to watch people picking their trees, especially the couple who were looking at enormous trees, that took a couple of the lads to hold them up.  They must have lived in a castle.
Once home, I went out for a  walk, which was basically the same walk as yesterday, and TT headed back to football to watch the end of the match.
I came home made tea and helped BB with his homework and TT revealed his light show which he had sorted out while I was at yoga!! Later I caught up with my dad who has had to have some emergency dental work – thankfully he is pain free now. 
Later we started watching mad Men.  What a male dominated society it was – and one where everyone smoked.
Spotted this advice on our Christmas tree hunt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.