Suspended

I would have much preferred to put the lifeboat man on the stem of the physalis, but he has a magnet at his back which makes him too heavy for the stem, particularly as it has now become brittle.

Len finally found the Christmas tree. It's up in the corner now, lights flashing. I hope to get William to help me tomorrow to put some ornaments on it.

Basil and I went out to walk around Nanpantan Reservoir. I think it's over a year now since we last did that. Could never guarantee when the gate would be open. The path was reasonable, not too much mud. The only birdlife was a group of mallard ducks and a lone cormorant waiting patiently on the water tower for a possible glimpse of his next meal. He never moved from the tower while we were there.

The water tower no longer works as an aerator. Wood Brook was gushing by at the side of the reservoir. Rain began again as we left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.