LCFC Christmas Tree

Just outside the King Power Stadium in Leicester. I was allowed to go to the football match today because George was away and I could use his ticket. When I said I'd rather go to the Liverpool vs Leicester game on Boxing Day I was given short shrift.

Today, Leicester City were playing Norwich City, who are near the bottom of the Premier League, whereas Leicester are at number 2. Contrary to the opinion of the pundits on Match of the Day, I thought Leicester started well, pressing the opposition, but then seemed to lose concentration, hence Norwich's first goal from Pukki. It was a bit of a non-entity of a match. Rather unsatisfying.

The Christmas tree looked nice though. I heard and saw Leicester Bach Choir members singing carols lustily outside the stadium on the way in. They were sporting the blue Santa hats handed out to all fans today. I shall give mine to William.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.