Fallen Fairy Wings

Once upon a time I would have rushed eagerly into the garden on a frosty morning to take photos. Such is my current state of ennui that I almost didn't make the effort today.

I used multi exposure in camera to assemble this view of frost rimed leaves. They seem so transparent and fine that I felt compelled to compare them to fairy wings made of gossamer.

I spent much of the day printing out photos of William for a project and have discovered that measurements in the Lightroom print module seem to relate to A4 size paper and get upscaled when printing to A3. A discussion with EpsonUK on Twitter to get help on why the photos are desaturated. I think it's a driver problem. Eventually, they pointed me in the direction of an up to date driver. Why oh why isn't is instantly retrievable on their website? Fingers crossed that tomorrow I shall be able to rectify the problem.

At four pm, Len took Basil out for a walk and I headed to Aldi's in Loughborough. Lots of nice gluten free goodies such as stuffing wrapped in bacon, pigs in blankets and bacon wrapped chipolatas, not specifically but naturally gluten free. And a lot of nice things to buy for small prezzies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.