Home Made

I spotted this unusual Christmas globe the other day while walking Basil round the estate. Then it was light. I resolved to come back when it was dark and the Christmas lights were on.

It's magnificent. A cluster of transparent plastic cups wired with flashing lights that have different sequences. It reminds me a bit of seeing a jellyfish swimming in dark waters. In the daylight, you see the other baubles hanging from the tree. The artist is an exponent of Less is More.

The extras include animatronic deer seen on Cumbrian Way and a display of Father Christmas with his gifts and reindeer, also seen on the walk the other day.

I was copied in on an email from the RPS website manager to the committee member who had criticised my work on the DIG website. She was very supportive and pointed out that I had followed good website practice. It made me glow.

And I also finished making the book block for a gift concertina book I hope to present on Thursday. I had to keep checking the instruction video to make sure that I was doing it right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.