Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Snow Dog

Backblipped on December 15th

I meant to post this sooner.  I can't believe it's been 10 days since my last blip.  I miss everyone but I really haven't had the energy to be online at the end of my busy days.  The main reason, though, is that I want to give Pipersdad my full attention.  He's doing well but still needs my help with a lot of things and he's not supposed to do anything strenuous - which is tough because I'm not good at strenuous tasks.  We have managed a few walks on the warmer days (in the 40s).  We're afraid to go anywhere public because so many people are sick and we don't want him to catch anything before surgery.  I'm so glad he doesn't get bored easily.  I would be going stir crazy!  

I never realized how much housework that PD had been doing prior to this health issue.  He has always pitched in so I'm not used to doing so much and doing all the Christmas preparations without his help!  I'm not complaining, though.  His attitude is so good despite his discomfort and impending surgery and he says it's because I'm taking such good care of him.  That makes it all worth it. :-)

I probably won't be blipping every day but I hope I won't let another 10 days go by!  Thank you to everyone who visited and left stars and hearts on my past blips.

I am grateful for my good health and the ability to take care of PD and everything that needs to be done.  I'm also very grateful that I'm not even feeling stressed,  because I usually am around the holidays.  Maybe PD's issue helped me put everything into perspective...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.