Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy New Year!

I'm back with new resolve!  The long break did me good but, even though Pipersdad hasn't had surgery yet, it is time to start blipping again.  He is doing very well and has become much more self sufficient over the past month.  He's even helping with light housework.  Tomorrow he has all his preop tests and then meets with his surgeon on Friday for his exam and instructions.  Surgery will be on Tuesday.  We're so glad he'll finally be getting it over with!  I don't mean to be mysterious about it but he asked me not to spread the details "all over the internet".  As I've said before, it isn't anything life threatening and he should make a full recovery.

Today started out warm and sunny but soon the wind came up and blew in a lot of clouds but then they blew away along with the wind and our sky was blue again.  I took advantage by going for a ride (not on my bike, unfortunately) to look for a blip.  I found this young man doing tricks on his bike.  He was happy to oblige when I asked for photos.  Since he was out enjoying the beautiful weather this afternoon, I am going to tag this for Wide Wednesday with thanks to Bob's Blips for continuing to host the challenge.  My extra was going to be my blip before I got the trick shots.

I'm going to turn on my comments again.  I'll do my best to answer but can't promise that I'll have a lot of time to visit your journals until PD's surgery is done and recovery is underway.  Many thanks to everyone for all the stars and hearts for my last blip, almost a month ago now.  

I am grateful for all of our blessings in 2019 (even this past month could have been so much worse)!  Wishing everyone on Blip a very Happy and Healthy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.