Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Norbert's Second Act

If you missed his first act, you can find it here.  Just when I thought he was finished for the season, another stalk pushed its way out.  It kept getting taller and taller and I began to think it wasn't really going to bloom.  The bud finally started to open when it was 22 inches high!  The first stalk had been about 10 inches.  Anyway, here he is in all his glory against our beautiful blue sky.  It was fortunate that the sky-writing plane flew by just before the shot. ;-)  As always, a big thank you to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays for so long!

I'm afraid that I'll be mostly sprinkling stars tonight since I let it get so late.  Now it's past time to start cooking dinner.

I am grateful that 2020 is behind us and we have some positives to focus on heading into 2021!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.