GRANGE CHRISTMAS TREE FESTIVAL

A very busy day today. 

Had a lovely morning at Tai Chi.  Having a Tai Chi session for an hour first and all pooling together and having a "Jacob's Joint" - which is basically a buffet and sitting around chatting.

It was really lovely.  I did manage to speak to a few people but not as many as I would have liked.  Then all too soon it was time to start putting things away and cleaning  up. 

We had to vacate as a group of children were coming to put on a show.  They arrived earlier than they should but at least we had almost finished packing up by then.

I then came home, picked G up and went to St Paul's in Grange for our annual Christmas Tree festival.  It was as good as usual.  I took several photos but it's not easy as there was such a lot of stuff in the way.  The trees were terrific though and such a lot of work was put into many of them.

We then visited Lancaster's as Garron's trainers had developed a hole in the top.  He managed to get a good pair of walking shoes, reduced as there was a sale on. 

Now home, having edited my Christmas Tree Festival photos.  The window you can see in the main photo I have taken a close up of which you can see in the extra's and it is so apt for Christmas.  I actually took one very similar not long ago and used it in an EDPS camera club, however this one was actually taken today.

Now got to get ready for the Grange Photographic Society tonight.  We are having a talking by Melvin Nicholson, who is a photography from Bentham in Lancashire.  I follow him on Facebook so really want to see his talk and it will be the last one for this year too.

Well I must dash.  I will have to catch up on your blips tomorrow, I send my apologies for not reading them tonight.

Thank you for dropping by anyway, take care and see you all tomorrow.  Thank you for all our kind comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.