Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Umm ... Wha?

Remember the blip I posted yesterday. Well ... here I am at almost the same spot this morning. The sky is blue and the ominous column of smoke has disappeared, leaving just a whisper of haze in the sky. No the fires are not out but the wind has changed. Sydney is probably drowning in smoke. Of course by tomorrow everything might well have changed back again.

Because of the time of day and the position of the sun, the ground was originally very dark in this image. I masked the sky so that it remained as originally shot but I lightened the ground a little. No other changes have been applied to the picture.

For those who may be interested, I have attached (as an extra) a copy of Saturday's local Rural Fire Service bulletin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.