Capital adventures

By marchmont

Carols in the Mall

Monday so the girls went off to holiday club and their parents went to work, both working late.

I mooched around in the morning and picked up parcels from the office, a service that is about to be stopped due to them being overwhelmed with parcels. One was for me, from me so that required some setting up.

I spent the afternoon at Publika, shopping. Didn't get very far. The main purchases were wrapping paper. I did see some things I might like (luggage) so there was more research about size and value and capacity. If only I could decide.

Publika has a number of Christmas inspired balloon sculptures. Mmm. And the PA system was belting out the usual Christmas playlist. The choir singing to raise money for the charity that provides education for children affected by poverty was much better.

A quiet evening in, although the girls didn't get back from Chamomile till about 8 so it was 10 before they were in bed.

Weatherwise still cool with some rain. It seemed to clear up late afternoon and they'd been fogging against dengue when I got back about 6.30. Hopefully better tomorrow, although tomorrow brings another Mall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.