Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tree

Another interesting day.  I slept so badly - possibly linked to eating so late last night.  I woke at 2 and never really got back to sleep, until it was nearly time to get up for the pool.  That was annoying.  We now have 3 lanes but we have the chatterers back and people who swim even slower than I do.  I am trying to stay sanguine. 

Long call with J before going down to the flat to try and sook up more water.  That didn't work.  The smoke alarms kept going off and and eventually i had to leave switching the electricity off again.  My ears were dirling.

Quick turnaround at home and then off to Little France on the #7.  The outcome of the last 3 and a half months is known and I'll be back there for a longer period at the end of January.  Not over the moon but it's the best thing.  Turned out I had to go and get some more tests done (no-one had told me that) so it was 4 before I got home.

Checked some minutes and other paperwork and I think I've solved the problem of a delayed payment - not the cheque you understand that still hasn't been tracked down.

Spoke to Y, #3 son and E and managed to get the second set of lights working . 

Another odd day, full of surprises and portents of changes. 

F2F - 15
Phone calls - 7
Virtual - 0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.