Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1879. TT238 Twinkling

I collected two more brooches converted to pendants yesterday from the jeweller and this is one of them.  I faffed around with the image in Topaz Studio 2 (which took a bit of updating yesterday after it stopped working on my Mac) but I have added the original images of the back and the front on the extras. 
I'm so delighted with how these have turned out as I can now wear them both without fear of losing them.  This brooch is almost identical to one that belonged to my Mother and I wore it for my graduation from the Open University in 2002 but sadly lost it a few years ago as it it simply came undone and fell and I never found it as it was lost in the town.  I was gutted as it was really special.  My hubby seeing how distressed I was at losing the brooch hunted high and low for another one.  Of course they're rare vintage Swarovski so it took some doing but he eventually found this one in the US and bought it for me.
Since he bought it me I have worn it a couple of times but have been constantly worried about losing it so now I can wear it whenever I like and it will look stunning.  I have a very special silver chain that I bought a few years ago which is quite chunky so I asked the jeweller to make sure that the bales would fit that chain and he did them both beautifully.
I'll try and Blip the other one later in the week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.