Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2181. Christmas Tree.....

....with absolutely mental lights....I don't know who on earth thought that lights like these built into this tree would be ok for indoor use...or any use...to be honest....they start flashing quite nicely....all twinkly and calm...then...bang...they go absolitely mental and flash at breakneck speed leaving you dizzy just watching them....with no way to turn the flashing off...plus tghey drive hubby up the wall and he's constantly unplugging them....so just to wind him up a bit....I plug them back in...well it is almost Christmas isn't it?

A brief walk this morning to post a parcel for my youngest who couldnt possibly get himself organised to post a parcel to his aunty.....well he probably could but the queues in the town are ridiculous for the post office so a nice walk to our small local post office was so much quicker than him waiting 45 minutes in a huge queue.

Back now trying to sort out an issue with my virus monitoring software which was coming up for renewal and they gave me a hefty discount so I thought why not just get it done....except they introduced two factor authentication in March and as I never need to access my account I didn't set it up so now I can't log into my account which is a bit annoying.  But their chat facility is always excellent and fast so I have now provided the security details they needed, just waiting for an email response which hopefully will be soon.

Ordering a new carpet for our bedroom this afternoon too....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.