Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2182. New sparkly ring...

I decided that as I had a few minutes spare I would try and photograph my new ring and use the Christmas tree as a prop.

Lighting this was very tricky but I managed to balance my LED light on a present under the tree and put the spotlights on overhead too as it just struggled with the really poor light today.

Quite pleased with the result though and my first try with manual settings for a very long time....

Meeting a friend for lunch today and then getting my hair cut...I’m thinking about going full on Jamie Lee Curtis...as wearing hearing aids, glasses and a mask mean that my hair is always caught behind something...and as we’re going to be wearing masks for quite some time yet...I thought why not?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.