Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1880. Wide Wednesday

I decided to try a wide shot today (thank you to BobsBlips for hosting this challenge) as it's been ages since I had a go at this challenge.  I was originally intending to get some shots of the Tay from the viewing platform but I spotted this amazing sky on our walk into town this morning.
I snapped 4 shots then used the merge feature in Photoshop but decided to edit the photo in Topaz Studio 2 using the "Impressions" filter.  I do like how the Topaz filters work but as everything seems to have changed since the last time I used this software, it took me a while to find my way around them.
I wish I could paint like this as I just loved the colours and texture of the sky but I doubt my limited art skills would do it justice....but I may give it a go on the art app I have for my iPad from my other sketch journal.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.