At midnight...

...I was out in the garden watching the Geminids Meteor shower. Despite some cloud cover, and light pollution I was watching hundreds of shooting stars.

I took loads of photos and I liked this one the best. 

Finally my hands were frozen, so I came back to bed where Popeye was keeping it warm for me. He had declined to come out on a freezing night.

But I did walk into something alive while I was out in the garden at midnight. No idea what it was but a black shadow shot off in the dark...I was a bit spooked...


Extra: I was just posting this when Popeye realised a cat was in the front garden on his bench...he got ready to shoot out ready for battle...but I put some food down for him and he ate that while I went in the front to shoo the cat away. But I was greeted with 3 cats looking at me...a ginger, a small all black cat, and a beautiful soft grey and orange long haired cat....

I managed to shoo them away before Popeye came out and wondered where the cat had gone...


Ah! Apparently I have published my 1,825th entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.